Skip to main content

Close your Pool account

Prepare your balances, shared Pools, and statements before requesting closure.

Contact Pool support to request account closure. Before contacting us, complete the steps below.

Before you start

If you only want to archive one Pool, see Can I delete or archive a Pool?

Prepare your account

  1. Move out your remaining balance. Use Send to transfer funds out of your Pool accounts.

  2. Assign another Admin, if needed. If you’re the only Admin of a Pool with other members, change another member’s role to Admin.

  3. Save any statements you want to keep.Download your monthly statements before closing your account.

Request closure

Email [email protected] and include the name on your account.

What happens to shared Pools?

Shared Pools remain active with another Admin. Closing your account removes your member profile from those Pools.

Did this answer your question?