Skip to main content

How do I leave a Pool?

Understand what happens when you leave a Pool.

Leaving a Pool ends your access to that Pool, including its transaction history.

What happens when you leave

  • Your virtual card for that Pool will no longer work.

  • Your physical card can no longer be used to spend from that Pool.

  • Your account and routing numbers for that Pool can no longer be used.

  • Your recurring deposits into that Pool are canceled.

Your physical card can still be used with your Personal balance and other Pools where your role has been granted spending privileges. Choose an eligible spending source before using it.

If you join the Pool again

What you can do depends on your role when you return. If your role allows spending, you can set up a new virtual card to spend from the Pool. Your previous virtual card will no longer work. Viewers cannot spend from the Pool.

If you want to make recurring deposits again, you’ll need to set them up again.

Related articles

Did this answer your question?