Only Owners and Admins can remove other members from a Pool.
Removing the Owner: The current Owner must first transfer ownership to another member. The new Owner can then remove the former Owner.
What happens when you remove a member
Removal has the same effect as the member leaving, but an Owner or Admin initiates it:
The member loses access to the Pool, including its transaction history.
Their virtual card for that Pool will no longer work.
Their physical card can no longer be used to spend from that Pool. It can still be used with their Personal balance and other Pools where they have permission to spend.
Their account and routing numbers for that Pool can no longer be used.
Their recurring deposits into that Pool are canceled.
If the member joins again
What the member can do depends on their role when they return. If their role allows spending, they can set up a new virtual card. Their previous virtual card will no longer work. Viewers cannot spend from the Pool.
Any recurring deposits they want to make again must be set up again.
